Hiding your listing temporarily can be a helpful tool whether you have a pay-per-booking listing or a subscription listing. This feature can be used if you are unable to manage your listing for an extended period of time or respond to inquiries or booking requests within 24 hours. For example: natural disasters or family emergencies. Utilizing this feature will temporarily prevent you from receiving inquiries, as your listing will not appear in search results.

How to hide your listing
  1. Log in to your account.
  2. If you have more than one listing, click the one you want to edit.
  3. Click My account.
  4. Click Property details.
  5. Click Hide Listing. Please note, if you are using the Property Manager dashboard, you would select Disable from the Status drop down menu for the appropriate property.
  6. Select the Reason for hiding listing based on the available options.
  7. Select the most appropriate option under Provide more details.
  8. Click Hide Listing.
For subscription customers, hiding your listing does not pause the subscription and provide an extension at the end of the paid term.

Don't forget to unhide your listing when you are ready to start renting again!

How to unhide your listing
  1. Log in to your account.
  2. If you have more than one listing, click the one you want to edit.
  3. Click My account.
  4. Click Property details.
  5. Click Show Listing on the Listing Summary line item. Please note, if you are using the Property Manager dashboard, you would select Enable from the Status drop down menu for the appropriate property.